Melissa Scheiderer
Executive Director
Rhea Lidowski
President | Owner of Lucky Miss Fortune
Shay Brown
Festival Director

2023 board members

Anya Inochkina
Treasurer | Manager at Citrin Cooperman Advisors LLC / Berdon Advisors LLC
Charlotte Stack
Sponsorship Chair | COO, Chai Pani Restaurant Group
Elizabeth Sims
Marketing Chair | Owner of Elizabeth Sims Consulting
Hector Revilla
Marketing Committee | Chef and Owner of Mamones Catered Experiences
Joel Mowrey
Sponsorship Committee | Owner at Smoking J's Fiery Foods
Justin Thompson
Secretary | Marketing & Communications Professional (Impact Finance)
Lexie Harvey
Community Impact Chair | Founder of Cordial & Craft
Mariko Walker
Sponsorship Committee | Owner of Mountain Merch
Michelle Bailey
Marketing Committee | Executive Chef at Smoky Park Supper Club
Neomi Negron
Vice President | Owner of Buggy Pops
Rhea Lidowski
President | Owner of Lucky Miss Fortune
Roy Harris
Community Impact Committee | Self-proclaimed "Lion" of the South Slope
Steve Goff
Community Impact Committee | Executive Chef and Owner of Tastee Diner
Veronica Beltran
Sponsorship Committee | Director of F&B at Grand Bohemian Hotel

2019 founding board

Jane Anderson, Executive Director, Asheville Independent Restaurant Association (2018-2020)

Kevin Barnes, Owner, Ultimate Ice Cream (2018-2020)

Katie Button, Co-Founder, CEO, Katie Button Restaurants (2018-2021, President 2018-2020)

John Fleer, Chef, Owner, Rhubarb, The Rhu

Aaron Grier, Co-Owner, Gaining Ground Farm (2018-2020)

Charlie Hodge, Owner, Sovereign Remedies, Asheville Beauty Academy, The Getaway (2018-2020)

Meherwan Irani, Chef/CEO/Co-Founder, Chai Pani Restaurant Group & Spicewalla (2018-2020)

Connie Matisse (she/her), CEO and Co-Founder, East Fork (2018-2019)

Peter Pollay, Co-Founder, Executive Chef, Mandara Hospitality Group

Jessica Reiser, Co-Founder, CEO, Burial Beer Co., Forestry Camp Bar and Restaurant (2018-2021, President 2021)

Vanessa Salomo, Co-Owner, Business Development, Corner Kitchen, Chestnut

Elizabeth Sims, Owner, Elizabeth Sims Consulting

Jael Skeffington, Co-Founder, CEO, French Broad Chocolate

Dodie Stephens, Vice President-Marketing, Allen Tate/Beverly-Hanks (2018-2020)

Mike Tiano, Co-Owner, Haw River Wine Man (2019-2021)

Adrian Vassallo, DHG Wealth Advisors (2018-2020)

Marilyn Zapf, Assistant Director and Curator, Center for Craft (2019-2021)